Do Not Sell My Personal Information
Sorry there are no live games.
See what's coming up.
No games this week.
Full schedule >
No games this week.
Full schedule >
FOOTAGE: Richie Mo'unga proves his innocence with huge performance against Blues

FOOTAGE: Richie Mo’unga proves his innocence with huge performance against Blues

Richie Mo’unga is innocent, as a guilty man couldn’t have played this well.

CREDIT: CrusadersSuperRugby

Earlier this week NZR Chief Rugby Officer Nigel Cass confirmed that enquiries started as soon as staff were alerted by Crusaders management.

“The allegations that have been made about players, in two different incidences, are very serious. These allegations are about abuse, inappropriate and offensive behavior, and we do not tolerate this.

“We have very strong values of respect, inclusion and tolerance in Rugby – there is no place for the type of behavior that has been described.

“At the same time, the players are refuting the details of the claims made. Because the nature of these allegations is serious, it is important that we carefully look at these claims without prejudice or assumptions.

“We are reaching out to the individuals who have made these allegations and urging them to formally lodge their complaints with the Independent Complaints Management Service, which is run by highly regarded lawyer Steph Dyhrberg. We have already discussed with Ms Dyhrberg her involvement in coordinating an investigation into both incidents,” Cass said.

BNZ Crusaders CEO Colin Mansbridge said he had had initial discussions with the players and team management.

“The players are distraught about the accusations as they continue to refute the alleged version of events.

“Clearly the right thing to do is to formalise the investigation into these matters, which would allow both sides to be heard.”

New Zealand Rugby and the BNZ Crusaders hope the investigation will be concluded as soon as possible.

BNZ Crusaders team:

1. Joe Moody RESERVES
2. Andrew Makalio 16. Brodie McAlister*
3. Michael Alaalatoa 17. Isi Tu’ungafasi
4. Scott Barrett 18. George Bower
5. Samuel Whitelock (C) 19. Luke Romano
6. Jordan Taufua 20. Ethan Blackadder
7. Matt Todd (VC) 21. Mitchell Drummond
8. Whetukamokamo Douglas 22. Mitchell Hunt
9. Bryn Hall 23. Braydon Ennor
10. Richie Mo’unga
11. George Bridge
12. Ryan Crotty (VC)
13. Jack Goodhue
14. Sevu Reece
15. David Havili