Officiating fail sees perfectly good Owen Farrell penalty denied

Officiating fail sees perfectly good Owen Farrell penalty denied

Officiating fail sees perfectly good Owen Farrell penalty denied

A refereeing howler by officials at AMI Stadium in Christchurch sees a perfectly good Owen Farrell kick adjudged to have missed. A replay clearly shows it went over. Strangely a similiar mess-up saw Stephen Donald’s World Cup winning penalty awarded in 2011, despite footage suggesting it hadn’t.

CREDIT: RugbyPass