Do Not Sell My Personal Information
WATCH: Israel Folau appears on television for first time since social media scandal

WATCH: Israel Folau appears on television for first time since social media scandal

Israel Folau has appeared for the first time on Australian television since the tweeting episode that ended him career in Australian rugby. Folau appeared on Sky News Australia with Alan Jones who is a strong speaker in many communities.

He appears to side with Israel Folau on many issues, and despite the controversial nature of this topic, we feel it is only fair to provide a platform for both sides of the story no matter how we personally feel on a topic.

CREDIT: Sky News Australia

In other news: Ireland Women Name new coach

Ireland Women’s 7s Coach Stan McDowell has named the 13-player squad ahead of this weekend’s Rugby Europe 7s Grand Prix in Marcoussis, France.

Lucy Mulhall returns to captain the side in the first round of the Grand Prix Series, which serves as the seeding tournament for the European Olympic Qualifier which takes place in Kazan, Russia on the 13th-14th July.

Ireland’s Pool C opponents on Day 1 are Scotland, Italy and Spain.

Speaking ahead of the weekend’s action, McDowell said;

“It’s set to be a very competitive tournament in Marcoussis, with all the teams involved aware of the Olympic Qualification seedings ahead of Kazan.

The squad have been aware of the significance of this tournament for some time and I am sure they have real focus on delivering a good performance this weekend.”

The tournament, which will be live streamed on, is the first of two tournaments that make up the Rugby Europe Grand Prix Series. The second leg takes place in Kharkiv, Ukraine on the 20th and 21st July (the weekend after the Olympic Qualifier).

IRELAND WOMEN’S 7s Squad (2019 Rugby Europe 7s Grand Prix Series – Round 1, Marcoussis) Saturday, June 29 – Sunday, June 30):
Kathy Baker (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Claire Boles (Railway Union/Ulster)
Megan Burns (Tullamore/Leinster)
Stacey Flood (Railway Union/Leinster)
Louise Galvin (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Eve Higgins (Railway Union/Leinster)
Brittany Hogan (Railway Union/Ulster)
Emily Lane (Mallow/Munster)
Anna McGann (UCD & Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Lucy Mulhall (Rathdrum) Captain
Amee-Leigh Murphy-Crowe (Railway Union/Munster)
Deirbhile Nic a Bhaird (Old Belvedere/Munster)
Hannah Tyrrell (Old Belvedere/Leinster)