Australia A's schoolboy sensation beats 10 players in epic solo try
By Rugby Onslaught

Australia A’s schoolboy sensation beats 10 players in epic solo try

It has been quite a week for 18-year-old Max Jorgensen, signing for the NSW Waratahs and being selected for Australia A’s tour of Japan.

The St Joseph’s College student was selected in Jason Gilmore’s Australia A side this week as a developmental player, having clearly caught the eye of selectors as a schoolboy and during his time with the Waratahs Academy.

One try while playing for St Joseph’s College in particular has gone viral this week, which sees Jorgensen playing at fullback and beating almost every player on the opposition on the way to scoring a solo try.

Australia A coach Jason Gilmore said: “It’s great to have these three matches coming up to continue the development and give our players more game time against high level international opposition.”

Take a look at the try:

Australia A squad for Japan Tour
Richie Asiata, Queensland Reds
Tom Banks, ACT Brumbies
Ollie Callan, Western Force
Jock Campbell, Queensland Reds
Hudson Creighton, ACT Brumbies
Filipo Daugunu, Queensland Reds
Ben Donaldson, NSW Waratahs
Tane Edmed, NSW Waratahs
Pone Fa’amausili, Melbourne Rebels
Nick Frost, ACT Brumbies
Matt Gibbon, Melbourne Rebels
Langi Gleeson, NSW Waratahs
Ned Hanigan, NSW Waratahs
Isaac Henry, Queensland Reds
Archer Holz, NSW Waratahs
Harry Hoopert, Queensland Reds
Max Jorgensen*, NSW Waratahs
Bayley Kuenzle, Western Force
Lachlan Lonergan, ACT Brumbies
Ryan Lonergan, , ACT Brumbies
Mark Nawaqanitawase, NSW Waratahs
Cadeyrn Neville, ACT Brumbies
Dylan Pietsch, NSW Waratahs
Billy Pollard, ACT Brumbies
Tom Robertson, Western Force
Rory Scott, ACT Brumbies
Ryan Smith, Queensland Reds
Hamish Stewart, Western Force
Darcy Swain, ACT Brumbies
James Tuttle, Melbourne Rebels
Seru Uru, Queensland Reds
Suli Vunivalu, Queensland Reds
Brad Wilkin, Melbourne Rebels
Teddy Wilson, NSW Waratahs
*denotes Development Player

Australia A vs Japan XV Tour
Saturday, October 1, at Chichibunomiya Rugby Stadium in Tokyo
Saturday, October 8, at Best Denki Stadium in Fukuoka
Friday, October 14, at Yodoko Sakura Stadium in Osaka