Eddie Jones may be forced to make changes to his England squad already after this photo
By Rugby Onslaught

Eddie Jones may be forced to make changes to his England squad already after this photo

Eddie Jones named his 36-man England squad for the upcoming Six Nations, and one notable absentee is centre Manu Tuilagi.

This was somewhat expected since the midfield powerhouse has not played a match since he walked off the Twickenham turf early against the Springboks in November after scoring a try. Jones also said that the 30-year-0ld has suffered a setback with his hamstring injury. However, the Australian is clearly not averse to picking injured players in his squad as captain Owen Farrell has made it despite still recovering from an ankle operation.

However, Sale Sharks have provided some positive news regarding their centre, which may force Jones into a rethink already. The Sharks shared a photo of what appears to be Tuilagi back in training, which may actually mean he is closer to a return than some may have expected.

Another positive is that Faf de Klerk is with him, another player who has been out for a while as well. The South African has missed the start of the season with a hip injury, but may also be close to a comeback. As far as photos go, this one is huge for Sale, England and South Africa fans.


England Squad

Alfie Barbeary (Wasps, uncapped)
Jamie Blamire (Newcastle Falcons, 5 caps)
Ollie Chessum (Leicester Tigers, uncapped)
Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs, 31 caps)
Tom Curry (Sale Sharks, 36 caps)
Alex Dombrandt (Harlequins, 4 caps)
Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby, 26 caps)
Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers, 31 caps)
Jamie George (Saracens, 61 caps)
Joe Heyes (Leicester Tigers, 2 caps)
Jonny Hill (Exeter Chiefs, 12 caps)
Maro Itoje (Saracens, 51 caps)
Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, 90 caps)
Lewis Ludlam (Northampton Saints, 10 caps)
Joe Marler (Harlequins, 74 caps)
Bevan Rodd (Sale Sharks, 2 caps)
Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs, 9 caps)
Kyle Sinckler (Bristol Bears, 47 caps)
Will Stuart (Bath Rugby, 15 caps)

Mark Atkinson (Gloucester Rugby, 1 cap)
Orlando Bailey (Bath Rugby, uncapped)
Owen Farrell (Saracens, 94 caps)
Tommy Freeman (Northampton Saints, uncapped)
George Furbank (Northampton Saints, 5 caps)
Ollie Hassell-Collins (London Irish, uncapped)
Max Malins (Saracens, 10 caps)
Joe Marchant (Harlequins, 7 caps)
Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby, 69 caps)
Luke Northmore (Harlequins, uncapped)
Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs, 34 caps)
Raffi Quirke (Sale Sharks, 2 caps)
Harry Randall (Bristol Bears, 2 caps)
Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs, 43 caps)
Marcus Smith (Harlequins, 5 caps)
Freddie Steward (Leicester Tigers, 5 caps)
Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 112 caps)