No8 pulls off scrum offload very few on Earth can
By Rugby Onslaught

No8 pulls off scrum offload very few on Earth can

Sometimes, rugby suddenly becomes a very easy game when you have hands that make a rugby ball look like a ping pong when carrying it.

That is certainly the case for Fiji and London Irish No8 Albert Tuisue, who is able to make one handed offloads look like nothing at all, and he showed that last night.

London Irish really put Leicester Tigers to the sword last night at the Brentford Community Stadium in the Premiership Rugby Cup semi-final, winning 59-20. They were already leading handsomely 45-6 when Argentina’s Lucio Cinti went over in the second half, but that does not take away how impressive this try was.

Cinti was afforded space on the outside from 40 metres out courtesy of Tuisue’s work at the scrum. With the Exiles being awarded a penalty advantage from the scrum, the Fijian was being hounded by Leicester No9 Jack van Poortvliet. However, he was able to get a one handed flick to his No9 Ben White from the base, who was in turn able to get on the outside of his opposite man and put the Puma in.

All round this was a very slick try, but it could not have happened without some sublime offloading skills from Tuisue. Take a look:

London Irish:
15 Henry Arundell, 14 James Stokes, 13 Will Joseph, 12 Curtis Rona (Cokanasiga 49), 11 Lucio Cinti, 10 Noel Reid (Atkins 59), 9 Ben White (Englefield 60); 1 Facundo Gigena, 2 Mike Willemse (Cornish 55), 3 Marcel van der Merwe (Parker 49), 4 Chunya Munga, 5 George Nott (Mafi 55), 6 Jack Cooke (c), 7 Ben Donnell, 8 Albert Tuisue (Cunningham-South 58).
16 Matt Cornish, 17 Ciaran Parker, 18 Ollie Hoskins, 19 Steve Mafi, 20 Chandler Cunningham-South, 21 Caolan Englefield, 22 Jacob Atkins, 23 Phil Cokanasiga.

Leicester Tigers:
15 Bryce Hegarty, 14 Joe Browning (Cusick 60), 13 Kini Murimurivalu (Woodward 73), 12 Juan Pablo Socino, 11 Hosea Saumaki, 10 Dan Lancaster, 9 Jack van Poortvliet (c) (Edwards 67); 1 James Whitcombe (Hurd 41), 2 Tom Cowan-Dickie (Vanes 49), 3 Nephi Leatigaga (Richardson 51), 4 David Douglas Bridge, 5 Lewis Chessum, 6 Scott Hall (Koroiyadi 73), 7 Emeka Ilione (Agbongbon 21), 8 Sean Jansen.
16 Archie Vanes, 17 Dan Richardson, 18 Will Hurd, 19 Tomiwa Agbongbon, 20 Simon Koroiyadi, 21 Sam Edwards, 22 Joseph Woodward, 23 Jacob Cusick