England stun Wales with the perfect counter-attack try
By Rugby Onslaught

England stun Wales with the perfect counter-attack try

If you are looking for the best try of the weekend, look no further than Henry Arundell’s for England under-20 against Wales under-20 in Doncaster last night.

The England fullback finished a try that was simply counter-attacking perfection, oozing with pace and skill. After the ball was lost by Wales just ten metres from England’s line, winger Cassius Cleaves picked it up and drew in two tacklers before pulling off a sublime behind the back pass to his teammate Ethan Grayson. The inside centre fired a kick downfield and Arundell set off like a greyhound out the traps. The London Irish No15 proved to have way to much pace for the chasing Welshmen, and he finished in the corner for his second of the night.

England came away 43-14 winners to reignite their hopes of winning the Six Nations after a disappointing loss to Italy in the last round.


15 Henry Arundell (London Irish, Caps 1), 14 Deago Bailey (Bristol Bears, Caps 5), 13 Jacob Cusick (Leicester Tigers, Caps 0), 12 Ethan Grayson (Northampton Saints, Caps 2), 11 Cassius Cleaves (Harlequins, Caps 0), 10 Jamie Benson (Harlequins, 2 Caps), 9 Sam Edwards (Leicester Tigers, Caps 1); 1 Fin Baxter (Harlequins, Caps 3) – Captain, 2 Finn Theobald-Thomas (Worcester Warriors, Caps 1), 3 Will Hobson (Harlequins, Caps 2), 4 Charlie Rice (Bristol Bears, Caps 2), 5 Alfie Bell (Wasps, Caps 2), 6 Chandler Cunningham-South (London Irish, Caps 0)7 Toby Knight (Saracens, Caps 2), 8 Emeka Ilione (Leicester Tigers, Caps 3).

Replacements: 16 Joe Vajner (London Irish, Caps 0), 17 Archie McArthur (Wasps, Caps 0), 18 Mikey Summerfield (London Irish, Caps 2), 19 Lewis Chessum (Leicester Tigers, Caps 0), 20 Kofi Cripps (Wasps, Caps 1), 21 Matty Jones, (Gloucester Rugby, Caps 2), 22 Louie Johnson (Newcastle Falcons, Caps 2), 23 Rekeiti Ma’asi White (Wasps, Caps 0).


15. Iestyn Hopkins (Ospreys); 14. Cameron Winnett (Cardiff), 13. Eddie James (Scarlets), 12. Joe Hawkins (Ospreys), 11. Harri Houston (Ospreys); 10. Jac Lloyd (Bristol), 9. Morgan Lloyd (Dragons); 1. Rhys Barrett (Cardiff Met), 2. Morgan Veness (Ealing Trailfinders), 3. Adam Williams (Dragons), 4. Benji Williams (Ospreys), 5. Joe Peard (Dragons), 6. Tom Cowan (Bath), 7. Alex Mann (Cardiff, capt), 8. Ethan Frackrell (Cardiff).

Replacements: 16. Connor Chapman (Dragons), 17. Joe Cowell (Cardiff Met), 18. Nathan Evans (Cardiff), 19. Lewis Jones (Ospreys), 20. Morgan Morse (Ospreys), 21. Archie Hughes (Scarlets), 22. Dan Edwards (Ospreys), 23. Joe Westwood (Dragons).

Take a look at the try: