Fans left to speculate what Kolisi said to le Roux in heated exchange
By Rugby Onslaught

Fans left to speculate what Kolisi said to le Roux in heated exchange

To plenty of people, South Africa’s loss to the All Blacks last Saturday came as a shock, but to some eagle-eyed viewers of the Boks’ series win over Wales, there was a sign that it was coming.

The moment came in the first Test against the Welsh, which the Boks won 32-29, where captain Siya Kolisi launched a verbal tirade at his poor teammate Willie le Roux. This clearly showed the fracture within the Springbok camp, which was laid bare by their loss to the All Blacks at Ellis Park. It seems so obvious now.

Footage of the torrent of abuse has been shared online, with plenty of people left to speculating what he was saying. One of those was YouTuber Wildkard, who has produced a an expletive-filled transcript of the exchange. Take a look:

There is an alternative here that this was just a case of two teammates talking, but the wave of the abuse seems more likely. The pair have now been selected for the Boks’ Australia tour in the Rugby Championship, so we might see round two.

Springbok touring squad:
Steven Kitshoff (DHL Stormers)
Vincent Koch (Wasps)
Frans Malherbe (DHL Stormers)
Ox Nche (Cell C Sharks)
Trevor Nyakane (Racing 92)

Joseph Dweba (DHL Stormers)
Malcolm Marx (Kubota Spears)

Eben Etzebeth (Cell C Sharks)
Lood de Jager (Wild Knights)
Salmaan Moerat (DHL Stormers)

Loose forwards
Pieter-Steph du Toit (Toyota Verblitz)
Siya Kolisi (Cell C Sharks)
Elrigh Louw (Vodacom Bulls)
Kwagga Smith (Shizuoka Blue Revs)
Jasper Wiese (Leicester Tigers)
Duane Vermeulen (Ulster)

Utility forwards
Deon Fourie (DHL Stormers)
Franco Mostert (Honda Heat)

Faf de Klerk (Canon Eagles)
Jaden Hendrikse (Cell C Sharks)
Herschel Jantjies (DHL Stormers)
Cobus Reinach (Montpellier)

Elton Jantjies (NTT Docomo Red Hurricanes)
Handre Pollard (Leicester Tigers)

Lukhanyo Am (Cell C Sharks)
Damian de Allende (Wild Knights)
Andre Esterhuizen (Harlequins)

Outside backs
Makazole Mapimpi (Cell C Sharks)
Willie le Roux (Toyota Verblitz)
Canan Moodie (Vodacom Bulls)
Warrick Gelant (Racing 92)

Utility Backs
Damian Willemse (DHL Stormers)
Jesse Kriel (Canon Eagles)
Frans Steyn (Toyota Cheetahs)