The fastest feet in South Africa have been discovered
By Rugby Onslaught

The fastest feet in South Africa have been discovered

South Africa are not short of players with electric feet, Cheslin Kolbe and Kurt-Lee Arendse being just two, but South Africa under-18 fly-half Thurlon Williams recently showed some feet that both of those would be proud of.

Up against France in the U18 International Series in Paarl on Tuesday, the Western Province player produced some spellbinding footwork to create a try. First it was a left foot step to break the defensive line, but he was then immediately able to shift his weight and step off his other foot to beat the sweeping player before passing the ball with the French fullback approaching.

Footwork does not get much better than this, regardless of the level:

SA Under-18 to face France in Paarl:
15 Joel Leotlela (Lions)
14 Alfondso Isaacs (Cheetahs)
13 Litelihle Bester (Sharks)
12 Bruce Sherwood (Western Province)
11 Sha-Jehaan de Jongh (Western Province)
10 Thurlon Williams (Western Province)
9 Steven Nel (Bulls)
8 Sibabalwe Mahashe (captain – Border)
7 Lilitha Matziliza (Bulls)
6 Matthew Fick (Western Province)
5 JF van Heerden (Cheetahs)
4 Jack Waterhouse (Sharks)
3 Reno Hirst (Western Province)
2 Luca Bakkes (Western Province)
1 Ruan Swart (SWD)

16 Ethan Bester (Sharks)
17 Liyema Ntshanga (Sharks)
18 Nic Snyman (Sharks)
19 Thabang Mpafi (Sharks)
20 Lukas Meyer (Cheetahs)
21 Caleb Abrahams (Cheetahs)
22 Stehan Heymans (Bulls)
23 Joshua Boulle (Lions)
24 Thomas Dyer (Sharks)

Earlier on Tuesday, South Africa Under-18 ‘A’  faced England Under-18.

SA Under-18 ‘A’ to face England in Paarl:
15 Jeneil Losper (Western Province)
14 Gino Cupido (Western Province)
13 Jurenzo Julies (Western Province)
12 Sesethu Mpaka (Border)
11 Jameel de Jongh (Western Province)
10 Bradley Giddy (Cheetahs)
9 Asad Moos (Western Province)
8 Camden Schoeman (captain – SWD)
7 Divan Fuller (Western Province)
6 Max du Pisani (Eastern Province)
5 Keanu Coetzee (Western Province)
4 Sandile Nzuza (Sharks)
3 Bernard Bladergroen (Western Province)
2 Christian Everitt (Sharks)
1 Willem Loubser (Western Province)

16 Juan Smal (Western Province)
17 Liyema Ntshanga (Sharks)
18 Marco Conradie (SWD)
19 Sampie Joubert (Western Province)
20 Danio Botha (Western Province)
21 Zukisane Tom (Sharks)
22 Aiden Muller (Western Province)
23 Liam Koen (Western Province)
24 Antonio Bruiners (Western Province)
25 Jayden Bantom (Valke)