The truly bizarre Dupont photoshoot that has gone viral
By Rugby Onslaught

The truly bizarre Dupont photoshoot that has gone viral

If anyone was wondering where France captain Antoine Dupont was during the last two rounds of Heineken Champions Cup action, all has been revealed.

While many thought the Toulouse star was nursing a knee injury, such reports were all just a ruse to allow him to start his modelling career, launching this season’s new look, The Yellow Lego Brick, in what is now an infamous dressing gown. It emerged this week that the 25-year-old World Rugby player of the year is the latest the front cover of GQ France, where he unleashed his soon-to-be-global pose ‘who are you and why are you taking pictures of me?’

Since then, clips of the photoshoot, which took place on the turf of Toulouse’s Stade Ernest Wallon, have been shared online. The video shows that the dressing gown was just one of many weird and wonderful outfits worn by Dupont, with jeans and a what looks to be a black and white parachute also making the list. If anyone wanted to see Dupont doing star jumps in designer jeans, here’s your chance:

Back in reality, Dupont is one of a number of players that have had to withdraw from the France squad recently after positive Covid-19 tests. Romain Ntamack François Cros, Gaëtan Barlot, Anthony Jelonch, Cyril Baille, and Bernard Le Roux have also withdrawn for now. Here is the France squad:

Dorian Aldegheri (Stade Toulousain)
Gregory Alldritt (Stade Rochelais)
Demba Bamba (LOU Rugby)
Teddy Baubigny (Racing 92)
Daniel Bibi Biziwu (ASM Clermont Auvergne)
Paul Boudehent (Rochelais Stadium)
Yacouba Camara (Montpellier Hérault Rugby)
Dylan Cretin (LOU Rugby)
Ibrahim Diallo (Racing 92)
Thibaud Flament (Stade Toulousain)
Jean-baptiste Gros (RC Toulon)
Mohamed Haouas (Montpellier Hérault Rugby)
Thomas Lavault (Rochelais Stadium)
Sekou Macalou (French Stadium Paris)
Julien Marchand (Stade Toulousain)
Peato Mauvaka (Stade Toulousain)
Swan Rebbadj (RC Toulon)
Jérôme Rey (LOU Rugby)
Yoan Tanga (Racing 92)
Romain Taofifenua (LOU Rugby)
Florent Vanverberghe (Castres Olympique)
Florian Verhaeghe (Montpellier Hérault Rugby)
Paul Willemse (Montpellier Herault Rugby)

Léo Berdeu (LOU Rugby)
Louis Carbonel (RC Toulon)
Leo Coly (Montois Rugby Stadium)
Baptiste Couilloud (LOU Rugby)
Jonathan Danty (Stade Rochelais)
Brice Dulin (Rochelais Stadium)
Jules Favre (Rochelais Stadium)
Gaël Fickou (Racing 92)
Antoine Hastoy (Pau Section)
Melvyn Jaminet (USA Perpignan)
Matthis Lebel (Stade Toulousain)
Maxime Lucu (Union Bordeaux Bègles)
Yoram Moefana (Union Bordeaux Begles)
Damian Penaud (Asm Clermont Auvergne)
Thomas Ramos (Toulouse Stadium)
Teddy Thomas (Racing 92)
Tanu Vili (ASM Clermont Auvergne)
Gabin Villiere (RC Toulon)