Munster hero serves X-rated interview after schooling SA A
By Rugby Onslaught

Munster hero serves X-rated interview after schooling SA A

Munster scrum-half Paddy Patterson was a happy man yesterday, and to be fair to him most people would be after being named man of the match against a South Africa A side that contained 14 Springboks in its squad.

Despite the wealth of talent that the Boks had, they were convincingly beaten by a depleted Munster side 28-14 at Pairc Ui Chaoimh in Cork.

The 23-year-old No9 Patterson was named man of the match, and proceeded to deliver a post match interview that seemingly had an expletive for every one of the 41,400 fans that were in the stadium. Amid the tidal wave of profanities the scrum-half talked about the performance and how the team have progressively improving week on week despite struggling in the United Rugby Championship this season, languishing in 14th place.

Listen to the X-rated interview (WARNING: contains some obscene language, of course):

Munster XV: Mike Haley; Shane Daly, Antoine Frisch, Rory Scannell, Simon Zebo; Ben Healy, Paddy Patterson; Josh Wycherley, Diarmuid Barron, Roman Salanoa; Edwin Edogbo, Kiran McDonald; Jack O’Donoghue (C), John Hodnett, Gavin Coombes.

Replacements: Niall Scannell, Liam O’Connor, Keynan Knox, Cian Hurley, Alex Kendellen, Neil Cronin, Patrick Campbell, Malakai Fekitoa.

SA ‘A’ XV:
15 – Aphelele Fassi (Cell C Sharks)
14 – Suleiman Hartzenberg (DHL Stormers)
13 – Henco van Wyk (Emirates Lions)
12 – Cornal Hendricks (vice-captain, Vodacom Bulls)
11 – Leolin Zas (DHL Stormers)
10 – Johan Goosen (Vodacom Bulls)
9 – Herschel Jantjies (DHL Stormers)
8 – Jean-Luc du Preez (Sale Sharks)
7 – Elrigh Louw (Vodacom Bulls)
6 – Phepsi Buthelezi (Cell C Sharks)
5 – Ruan Nortje (Vodacom Bulls)
4 – Jason Jenkins (Leinster)
3 – Thomas du Toit (captain, Cell C Sharks)
2 – Joseph Dweba (DHL Stormers)
1 – Ntuthuko Mchunu (Cell C Sharks)

16 – Andre-Hugo Venter (DHL Stormers)
17 – Simphiwe Matanzima (Vodacom Bulls)
18 – Sazi Sandi (DHL Stormers)
19 – Dan du Preez (Sale Sharks)
20 – Sikhumbuzo Notshe (Cell C Sharks)
21 – Grant Williams (Cell C Sharks)
22 – Sanele Nohamba (Emirates Lions)
23 – Gianni Lombard (Emirates Lions)