Owen Farrell's career would be over if he did classless act Bok did
By Rugby Onslaught

Owen Farrell’s career would be over if he did classless act Bok did

It is fair to say that Stormers and South Africa hooker Joseph Dweba was pumped up on Saturday when his side visited the Stade Marcel Michelin to play ASM Clermont Auvergne in the Heineken Champions Cup.

That energy might have spilled over in the first half after tackling Clermont centre Apisai Naqalevu and dumping him on his back. It was a good tackle, but Dweba’s reaction was slightly strange as he got up and actually starting celebrating while standing over Naqalevu.

Some players can get away with things that other players cannot, shown here clearly. Just imagine if Owen Farrell had done that. The rugby world as we know it had Farrell done it. Maro Itoje just about gets away with his clapping and whooping during every match, but Farrell doing something like that would be just a step too far.

Then again, after putting in a hit like that on a 105kg centre, any player could be forgiven for celebrating. And in what is one of the liveliest stadiums in France, and Europe, it probably makes sense that the visiting players were pumped up a fair bit.

This was the moment:

Take a look at the teams:

15. Alex Newsome, 14. Damian Penaud, 13. Cheik Tiberghien, 12. Apisai Naqalevu, 11. Alivereti Raka, 10. Jules Plisson, 9. Sébastien Bézy, 1. Etienne Falgoux, 2. Yohan Beheregaray, 3. Cristian Ojovan, 4. Tomas Lavanini, 5. Sébastien Vahaamahina, 6. Arthur Iturria (c), 7. Alexandre Fischer, 8. Jacobus Van Tonder.
16. Benjamin Boudou, 17. Giorgi Beria, 18. Davit Kubriashvili, 19. Thibaud Lanen, 20. Killian Tixeront, 21. Baptiste Jauneau, 22. Anthony Belleau, 23. George Moala,

15. Clayton Blommetjies, 14. Alapati Leiua, 13. Ruhan Nel, 12. Damian Willemse, 11. Leolin Zas, 10. Manie Libbok, 9. Herschel Jantjies, 1. Steven Kitshoff (c), 2. Joseph Dweba, 3. Neethling Fouche, 4. Salmaan Moerat, 5. Gary Porter, 6. Deon Fourie, 7. Ernst van Rhyn, 8. Hacjivah Dayimani.
16. Andre Venter, 17. Ali Vermaak, 18. Sazi Sandi, 19. BJ Dixon, 20. Marcel Theunissen, 21. Junior Pokomela, 22. Paul de Wet, 23. Angelo Davids,