Fly-half somehow beats 7 defenders to score superb solo try
By Rugby Onslaught

Fly-half somehow beats 7 defenders to score superb solo try

A fly-half for Mitre 10 Cup has scored a fantastic try for his team Hawke’s Bay as they ran out narrow winners against Waikato last night.

The 10 for Bay is called Lincoln McClutchie and he had made a name for himself as a player with a RIDICULOUS amount of attacking nouse.

Look at the run here at the start of this video, the defenders are all trying their hardest to hold onto him but he somehow slips through all of them.

The defenders in this video can’t really be blamed for having poor defence either in this case. A video was made on McClutchie a few years by YouTube channel, “The Waterboy” and it was evident that he was going to be a talented player that could beat multiple defenders even back then.

CREDIT: The Waterboy

There’s surely plenty more to see from this guy in the future.

In other news: Munster team named to face London Irish in pre-season game

An extended Munster squad has been named by Head Coach Johann van Graan for Friday night’s season opener against London Irish at Irish Independent Park (7.30pm).

Tickets for the game are available at and will also be available on the gate.

Eight Greencore Munster Rugby Academy players are named with John Hodnett, Keynan Knox and Alex McHenry set to make their first starts for the senior side.

Fellow Academy player Liam Coombes also starts with Diarmuid Barron, Thomas Ahern, Jack O’Sullivan and Ben Healy included among the replacements.

Out-half Tyler Bleyendaal captains the side and is partnered in the half-backs by Neil Cronin.

Darren Sweetnam starts for Munster at full-back for the first time, as Calvin Nash and Coombes start on either flank with Dan Goggin and Alex McHenry forming the centre partnership.

Jeremy Loughman, Kevin O’Byrne and Knox start in the front row with Darren O’Shea and Fineen Wycherley in the engine room.

Jack O’Donoghue, Hodnett and Gavin Coombes complete the side.

Named among the replacements, Thomas Ahern, Jack O’Sullivan, Nick McCarthy and Ben Healy may make their Munster debuts on Friday night.

Munster: Darren Sweetnam; Calvin Nash, Alex McHenry, Dan Goggin, Liam Coombes; Tyler Bleyendaal (C), Neil Cronin; Jeremy Loughman, Kevin O’Byrne, Keynan Knox; Darren O’Shea, Fineen Wycherley; Jack O’Donoghue, John Hodnett, Gavin Coombes.

Replacements from: Diarmuid Barron, James Cronin, Peter McCabe, Stephen Archer, Thomas Ahern, Seán O’Connor, Arno Botha, Tommy O’Donnell, Jack O’Sullivan, Craig Casey, Nick McCarthy, JJ Hanrahan, Ben Healy, Shane Daly, Rory Scannell, Mike Haley.